A night to celebrate 2021 Automotive News All-Stars


Industry leaders gathered Monday evening in Detroit to celebrate the 2021 Automotive News All-Stars.

The ceremony honored those chosen by the Automotive News staff for their accomplishments during what has been a historically challenging year, which has seen a global semiconductor shortage, the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the busiest period for dealership buy-sell activity in decades. The awards also give a nod to those who are laying the groundwork for the industry’s future.

The All-Stars were recognized for their achievements in retail, automotive and supplier manufacturing operations, vehicle quality, product development, electrification, software innovation, finance and insurance, used-vehicle retail and aftermarket, fixed operations, mobility, vehicle safety, government and diversity initiatives.

Automotive News Publisher KC Crain and Executive Editor Jamie Butters welcome the honorees.

Lithia CEO and Industry Leader of the Year All-Star Bryan DeBoer accepted his award via video. Crain is at the podium.

All-Star Damian Mills, CEO and owner of the Mills Automotive Group, was honored in the dealer/private category. Ford CEO Jim Farley, right, was named an All Star in the global CEO category.

Farley shares a laugh on stage with Butters, center, and Crain.

Butters, left, with All-Star Olabisi Boyle and Dennis Ephlin of All-Stars sponsor Capgemini. Boyle VP of product planning and mobility strategy for Hyundai Motor North America, was honored in the product development category.

All-Star Bob Carter, executive VP of sales for Toyota Motor North America, with Butters and Crain. Carter was honored as a U.S. executive for a global automaker.

Crain with Magna CEO and All-Star Swami Kotagiri, global supplier CEO category, and Ephlin.

General Motors’ All-Stars: Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer Telva McGruder and North America President Steve Carlisle were both honored; McGruder for diversity, equity and inclusion and Carlisle as operations executive.

McGruder speaks to the audience and accepts her trophy.

Carlisle, center, with Crain, left, and Ephlin

Mills, right, accepts his All-Star trophy from Capgemini’s Ephlin.

Manheim President and All-Star Grace Huang accepts her trophy on stage alongside Butters and Crain. She was honored in the remarketing category.

All-Star Donna Dickson is chief engineer for the Ford Mustang Mach-E and was honored for product engineering. She was accompanied by her husband, Steve.

Aamir Ahmed of Harman International and Rivian All-Star Jeff Hammoud, honored in the design category.

Hammoud accepts his trophy.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Nebraska Sand Hills & Water Crossing! Part 1 – 2014 Ultimate Adventure Week
We’ve Got a C8!—2020 Chevy Corvette C8 First Test | MotorTrend
Cheap Zip Tie Car Trick! | MotorTrend #shorts
Behind the Scenes of 2013 SUV of the Year – Wide Open Throttle Episode 36
Hot Rod Cover Cars featured for the first time ever at Pebble Beach

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *